Dystopian

Sort by: View: Show:

Fans of The Maze Runner and The Hunger Games will devour Gone, the first book in this new dystopian young adult series. Without any warning, everyone over 15 in Perdido Beach disappears, and the town becomes encased in a mysterious force field. As their new reality sinks in, the young inhabitants of…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less
Related Products: Hunger Games

…her days at a boarding school in England. Readers will be stunned, however, as Ishiguro’s bestseller progresses, deftly transforming into a dystopian science-fiction novel that deals with mortality and fate. This is the perfect book to help your students develop inference skills. This book is…

Retail Price: $16.00
Our Price: $12.00 or less

…full, crisp color, and makes an eye-popping presentation in any classroom or language arts setting. Show off your classroom with this vibrant 10 Dystopian Novels for High School Students poster! We have a wide variety of themed posters available for purchase, including: * Famous First Lines* Author…

Our Price: $9.99
Related Products: Free Posters

While there’s no shortage of young adult dystopian novels these days, M.T. Anderson’s Feed is a fresh and exciting satire on the dangers of consumerism, technology, and the nature of identity in an increasingly connected world. This book pairs well with 1984 or Brave New World, and your…

Retail Price: $8.99
Our Price: $6.74 or less
Related Products: Feed | Brave New World | 1984

…called the Hunger Games, Katniss bravely takes her place, and she becomes an unlikely contender in a grisly, government-sponsored event. This dystopian novel set in the not-so-distant future is filled with fast-paced action and suspense that will enthrall readers from the first few pages. The other…

Retail Price: $10.99
Our Price: $8.24 or less
Related Products: Hunger Games

Originally published in 1932, Brave New World depicts a dystopian future in which humans are genetically designed and are willing to go along with an authoritarian government. Your classes will easily relate to Huxley's portrayal of mindless entertainment, dangerous technology, and powerful…

Retail Price: $15.99
Our Price: $11.99 or less
Related Products: Brave New World

This dystopian National Book Award winner may be somewhat controversial for middle school, but the upper grades will devour it. The story takes place after the Second Civil War, which had been fought over reproductive rights, and centers on three teenagers who try to escape being…

Retail Price: $12.99
Our Price: $9.74 or less

A rollicking adventure set in a dystopian future, Ready Player One is the story of Wade Watts, a teenager who spends most of his free time in the OASIS, a virtual reality playground that offers him a more fulfilling life than does the physical world. When Wade discovers the first clue to a scavenger…

Retail Price: $16.00
Our Price: $12.00 or less

The Handmaid's Tale, by Margaret Atwood, is a story that depicts a dystopian near-future in which women are stripped of all power and how they attempt to regain it. The Teaching Unit for The Handmaid's Tale gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely…

Our Price: $29.99
Related Products: Handmaids Tale

Fahrenheit 451 is a classic dystopian story about a future when books are burned. The Teaching Unit for Fahrenheit 451 gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for your lesson plan — it was…

Retail Price: $387.17
Our Price: $341.79

1984 is a dystopian novel that tells of the dangers of crossing The Party and Big Brother. Show your students how enjoyable studying 1984 can be — and automatically save 35% on your copies of 1984 —with the 1984 Prestwick House Activity Pack + 30 books Class Set. The title-specific,…

Retail Price: $334.65
Our Price: $229.65

Brave New World is a dystopian tale about life in world where society operates like an assembly line, with mass production and consumption. This AP* Literature Teaching Unit helps you teach Brave New World and at the same time prepare your students for the AP Literature and Composition Exam. It's…

Our Price: $24.99
Related Products: Brave New World | Ap