Identity

Sort by: View: Show:

…friendships, he turns to the writings of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. for guidance. Start a conversation in your classroom about racial injustice and identity with Dear Martin, a strong recommendation for fans of Angie Thomas, Walter Dean Myers, and Jason Reynolds. This book is eligible for Prestwick…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less
Related Products: Jason Reynolds

…classrooms around the country. This compelling story of a teenage boy struggling to define his own identity as both a Native American and an individual will spark great classroom discussions on identity, bullying, expectations, poverty, and the value of education. This book is eligible for Prestwick…

Retail Price: $15.99
Our Price: $11.99 or less

Your classes will marvel at James McBride's story of his mother's remarkable life. The Color of Water is a startling portrayal of race in America, filled with themes classes will relate to: exclusion because of race, how the past influences the present, and the importance of a strong figure when…

Retail Price: $16.00
Our Price: $12.00 or less
Related Products: The Color Of Water

Do students in your class think the study of literature is dull? Show them how enjoyable studying literature can be with Prestwick House Activity Packs. These title-specific, reproducible packets contain dozens of activities that will help students think about literature in novel ways while learning…

Our Price: $35.95
Related Products: The Color Of Water

The Color of Water tells the story of James McBride, a young biracial boy, and his mother, a white, Jewish woman who married a black man. Show your students how enjoyable studying The Color of Water can be — and automatically save 35% on your copies of The Color of Water —with the The…

Retail Price: $514.95
Our Price: $347.95
Related Products: The Color Of Water

The Color of Water is a powerful story about race in America. The Teaching Unit for The Color of Water gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for your lesson plan — it was written by one of our…

Our Price: $29.99
Related Products: The Color Of Water

Make learning about literature both fun and effective and have other teachers asking how you get your students so excited to learn with Prestwick House Activity Packs! Get students thinking strategically about elements like theme, symbols, characterization, and allusion using dozens of fun…

Retail Price: $35.95
Our Price: $30.95
Related Products: The Color Of Water

McBride’s story of his mother’s remarkable life is a startling portrayal of race in America. Ruth McBride was an immigrant Russian Jew who moved to America at age two. From her childhood in the South to her marriage to an African American in Brooklyn, The Color of Water is a remarkable…

Our Price: $19.95

McBride’s story of his mother’s remarkable life is a startling portrayal of race in America. Ruth McBride was an immigrant Russian Jew who moved to America at age two. From her childhood in the South to her marriage to an African American in Brooklyn, The Color of Water is a remarkable…

Retail Price: $19.95
Our Price: $14.95
Related Products: The Color Of Water

…novels these days, M.T. Anderson’s Feed is a fresh and exciting satire on the dangers of consumerism, technology, and the nature of identity in an increasingly connected world. This book pairs well with 1984 or Brave New World, and your classes may even identify more with the always-connected…

Retail Price: $8.99
Our Price: $6.74 or less

…Iranian immigrant. As they read, your students will appreciate Dumas’s humorous storytelling while learning about the importance of cultural identity and family ties. This book is eligible for Prestwick House paperback volume discounts. You'll always save at least 25% on any paperback you…

Retail Price: $17.00
Our Price: $12.75 or less

Fences is a play about racial identity and equality in the 1960s. This ready-to-use unit plan is one of Prestwick House's most trusted and well-loved teaching resources. Save hours of valuable prep time, thanks to our proven formula that provides you a comprehensive, organized framework. Every…

Retail Price: $29.99
Our Price: $24.99
Related Products: Fences
Norton Shopping Guarantee