Walter Dean

Sort by: View: Show:

Monster is a Walter Dean Myers classic that is sure to engage your reluctant readers because of its unconventional structure and compelling plot. Sixteen-year-old Steve Harmon is on trial as an accomplice to a murder. While in jail, he records his experiences, both in the prison and in the…

Retail Price: $10.99
Our Price: $8.24 or less
Related Products: Monster

…From the perspective of a 17-year-old African-American soldier, your students will gain a powerful understanding of the realities of war. Walter Dean Myers, one of the most popular authors for teenagers, weaves the tragedies of the Vietnam War and the personal reflections of a typical soldier…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less

…Start a conversation in your classroom about racial injustice and identity with Dear Martin, a strong recommendation for fans of Angie Thomas, Walter Dean Myers, and Jason Reynolds. This book is eligible for Prestwick House paperback volume discounts. You'll always save at least 25% on any paperback…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less
Related Products: Dear Martin

Hoops, by Walter Dean Myers, demonstrates the struggles of growing up and succeeding while living under difficult circumstances. The Teaching Unit for Hoops gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for…

Retail Price: $29.99
Our Price: $24.99

Walter Dean Myers’ fascinating autobiography describes his life as a boy growing up in Harlem in the 1940s. With vivid details that bring to life the world he grew up in, Bad Boy shows Myers growing from a child into a confused adolescence during which peer pressure and environment led him to…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less

Written by Walter Dean Myers, Fallen Angels is a powerful novel, an updated version of All Quiet on the Western Front, and will introduce the concepts of war and racism in your classroom. From the perspective of a 17-year-old African-American soldier, your students will gain a true understanding of…

Retail Price: $19.95
Our Price: $14.95

…Suzanne Collins* America Street, by Anne Mazar* The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman* The Red Badge of Courage, by Stephen Crane* Monster, by Walter Dean Myers* The Call of the Wild, by Jack London* Stargirl, by Jerry Spinelli* The Outsiders, by S. E. Hinton Classroom Library Packs are automatically…

Retail Price: $104.86
Our Price: $67.99

…My Mind, by Sharon M. Draper* Ghost Boys, by Jewell Parker Rhodes* The Watsons Go to Birmingham, by Christopher Paul Curtis* Slam!, by Walter Dean Myers* Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, by Mildred D. Taylor Classroom Library Packs are automatically upgraded to our largest paperback discount—35%…

Retail Price: $88.90
Our Price: $57.99

Written by Walter Dean Myers, Fallen Angels is a powerful novel, an updated version of All Quiet on the Western Front, and will introduce the concepts of war and racism in your classroom. From the perspective of a 17-year-old African-American soldier, your students will gain a true understanding of…

Retail Price: $229.65
Our Price: $214.79

Hoops, by Walter Dean Myers, demonstrates the struggles of growing up and succeeding while living under difficult circumstances. The Teaching Unit for Hoops gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for…

Retail Price: $224.99
Our Price: $156.59

Written by Walter Dean Myers, Fallen Angels is a powerful novel, an updated version of All Quiet on the Western Front, and will introduce the concepts of war and racism in your classroom. From the perspective of a 17-year-old African-American soldier, your students will gain a true understanding of…

Our Price: $19.95

Hoops, by Walter Dean Myers, demonstrates the struggles of growing up and succeeding while living under difficult circumstances. The Teaching Unit for Hoops gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for…

Our Price: $29.99
Norton Shopping Guarantee