Walter Dean Myers

Sort by: View: Show:

…Start a conversation in your classroom about racial injustice and identity with Dear Martin, a strong recommendation for fans of Angie Thomas, Walter Dean Myers, and Jason Reynolds. This book is eligible for Prestwick House paperback volume discounts. You'll always save at least 25% on any paperback…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less
Related Products: Jason Reynolds

Help your students become immersed in the literature they are studying. Take their understanding and enjoyment to a whole new level with the Slam! Vocabulary Activity for Chapters 1-4 eLesson from Slam! Activity Pack. Each interactive, hands-on activity contains clear-cut directions to promote…

Our Price: $2.99

Are you looking for ways to differentiate instruction in your classroom? Complete Teacher’s Kits make it easy to teach each student in the way that he or she learns best. Whether students thrive on direct instruction, giving personal responses, or by participating in exciting activities,…

Our Price: $74.95
Related Products: Monster

Monster is a Walter Dean Myers classic that is sure to engage your reluctant readers because of its unconventional structure and compelling plot. Sixteen-year-old Steve Harmon is on trial as an accomplice to a murder. While in jail, he records his experiences, both in the prison and in the…

Retail Price: $10.99
Our Price: $8.24 or less
Related Products: Monster

Hoops is a great young adult novel for exploring the themes of friendship, trust, and resisting temptation with your students. Seventeen—year—old Lonnie is a prodigiously talented basketball player who dreams of NBA stardom, but can he avoid the myriad temptations and dangers of life in…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less

Walter Dean Myers’ fascinating autobiography describes his life as a boy growing up in Harlem in the 1940s. With vivid details that bring to life the world he grew up in, Bad Boy shows Myers growing from a child into a confused adolescence during which peer pressure and environment led him to…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less

…From the perspective of a 17-year-old African-American soldier, your students will gain a powerful understanding of the realities of war. Walter Dean Myers, one of the most popular authors for teenagers, weaves the tragedies of the Vietnam War and the personal reflections of a typical soldier into…

Retail Price: $9.99
Our Price: $7.49 or less

Hoops, by Walter Dean Myers, demonstrates the struggles of growing up and succeeding while living under difficult circumstances. The Teaching Unit for Hoops gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for…

Retail Price: $29.99
Our Price: $14.99

Hoops, by Walter Dean Myers, demonstrates the struggles of growing up and succeeding while living under difficult circumstances. The Teaching Unit for Hoops gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for…

Retail Price: $224.99
Our Price: $156.59

Written by Walter Dean Myers, Fallen Angels is a powerful novel, an updated version of All Quiet on the Western Front, and will introduce the concepts of war and racism in your classroom. From the perspective of a 17-year-old African-American soldier, your students will gain a true understanding of…

Retail Price: $19.95
Our Price: $4.95

Written by Walter Dean Myers, Fallen Angels is a powerful novel, an updated version of All Quiet on the Western Front, and will introduce the concepts of war and racism in your classroom. From the perspective of a 17-year-old African-American soldier, your students will gain a true understanding of…

Retail Price: $229.65
Our Price: $214.79

Hoops, by Walter Dean Myers, demonstrates the struggles of growing up and succeeding while living under difficult circumstances. The Teaching Unit for Hoops gives you a comprehensive academic framework that saves you hours of prep work. You can rely on this well-researched unit as a strong base for…

Our Price: $29.99
Norton Shopping Guarantee